The York County Board of Supervisors is an elected body that passes legislation for the county. They approve or deny rezoning proposals, for example, based on recommendations from the Planning Commission, county staff and public input. Their meetings are generally open to the public. They meet atYork Hall, located at 301 Main Street in Yorktown.
The Board is comprised of 5 York County citizens, one from each of the five election districts. Supervisors serve 4-year terms, and the current Board’s terms end December 31, 2023.
For more information about the members, what they do and how you can get involved, visit:
photo credit: